It made sense in context 

I’ve mentioned a few times that this blog is inspired by and named for Felicia Day. Her book You’re Never Weird On The Internet (Almost) is a fantastic read.

In the chapter that talks about the writing process of The Guild (look it up on YouTube), she talks about struggling to actually write it, but then having an epiphany in the middle of the night and finally gaining the determination to get what she thought would originally be a TV pilot written.

I had something similar last night. In my case, it was a dream about Silva from the Bond films almost killing me until I said I was writing a book. No, really. It made sense at the time.

And I honestly have no idea why I posted this. But if it’s the kick up the backside I need to get this done, one nightmare is worth it.

This entry was posted in writing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It made sense in context 

  1. Suzanne says:

    I was looking for your other blog and googled your name. This blog came too. It looks interesting so I will follow 🙂

    Like

  2. My other blog? Do you mean my LiveJournal? If not, you might have gotten me confused with someone else.

    But thanks for following anyway!

    Like

Leave a Reply

